University of La Laguna



University of La Laguna

The origins of university activity in the Canary Islands go back to 1701 when Augustinian monks established a higher education centre in the city of La Laguna.For two centuries the centre went through various phases of instability during which it was closed temporarily, until finally, in 1927, the institution was consolidated and received its definitive status as a public university. Today the University of La Laguna has almost 24,000 students, 1,839 teachers and 819 members of the Administration and Services. Its activity is based on the principle of academic freedom, which manifests itself in the freedom to teach, research studies and recognized by law, while ensuring the rights of free expression and dissemination of ideas, as well as production and artistic creation,humanistic, scientific and technical.


Chemical Engineering.
Department of Chemical Engineering and Pharmaceutical Technology, Faculty of Chemistry, University of La Laguna, Fco Astrophysical Avda Sánchez s / n 38206 San Cristobal de La Laguna, S / C de Tenerife,Spain.
Analytical Chemistry.
Department of Analytical Chemistry, Nutrition and Food Science, Faculty of Chemistry, University of La Laguna, 38071 La Laguna, Tenerife, Spain.
Organic Chemistry.
Department Of Organic Chemistry, Faculty of Chemistry, Astrophysical Avda Francisco Sánchez s / n,Spain.
Researches uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. X